The Cathedral Museum in Mdina, Malta is a museum of archeology, art and history. It contains archeological artifacts, works of art and archives of historical documents.

It is housed in a baroque building in Archbishop Square. The building was built in 1744 and was used as a Diocesan seminary from that time until the beginning of the 20th century.

Afterwards, it was used by a number of different religious and educational institutions until 1969, when the museum was founded.

Most of the art in the Cathedral Museum was bequeathed by Count Saverio Marchese, who lived from 1757 to 1833.

At the entrance to the museum, there is a bas relief portrait of Count Marchese and a clock with a perpetual calendar that was designed by Michelangelo Sapiano, a Maltese inventor, in 1888.

The seminary's old rectory has been complete preserved, and includes the original tables that were built in 1744.

On the ground floor of the Cathedral Museum is a vast numismatic collection, which contains coins from 2000 years of Maltese history. The coins are displayed in a way that, by using a mirror, you can see the front and reverse side of a con at the same time.

The Cathedral Museum has a room devoted to the works the Malta's national poet, Dun Karm Psaila, and contains his manuscripts, publications and personal memoirs. Psaila wrote the lyrics of Malt's national anthem, Innu Malti, and the lyrics and the score, written by Robert Samut, are engraved in a corner of the room.

A unique exhibit is the museums' Vestments Hall, which contains embroidered church vestments.

Rare sacred texts are also on display.

The original documents from the Inquisition can be found here.